• Join an Optimist Club Join us to bring out the best in youth, in your community and in yourself
  • Junior Optimist International Join the world's most dynamic coalition of youth volunteers
  • Official Suppliers Supplying Optimists with awards, pins, apparel and more
  • Welcome New Clubs Spreading Optimism to new communities
  • Optimist Junior Golf Building positive values in young people through golf
  • Friend of Optimists Inspire yourself and others by supporting Optimism
Join an Optimist Club1 Youth Clubs (JOOI)3 Official Suppliers5 Welcome New Clubs6 Optimist Junior Golf7 Friend of Optimists8

Optimist International Oratorical World Championships
Schedule Of Events

Contestant times within each region are yet to be determined.

Thursday, June 15, 2017

View live stream here

7:30 a.m. First bus from Parkway Hotel to Center for Global Citizenship

8:00 a.m. Announcements

8:30 a.m. Southeast Region speaker order confirmed South Florida District – Zachary Fisher
Caribbean District – Adia Wynter (1st Place)
South Carolina District – Evan Carter
Louisiana District – Sabine Horne
Alabama-Mississippi District – Peyton Osborn
North Florida District - Katelyn Yarbrough
GATEway District – Vinayak Menon

9:45 a.m. Middle America Region speaker order confirmed Illinois District - Laura Kelly (1st Place)
West Missouri District – Ian Fleming
Indiana North District – Shelby Mills
Indiana South District – Brady Robling
East Missouri District – Ivan Bossert
Ohio District – Benjamin Blaumeiser

11:00 a.m. Great Plains Region speaker order confirmed Wisconsin North – Upper Michigan District – Kathryn Holze
Nebraska District – Thomas Bosmeniel
Dakotas-Manitoba-Minnesota District – Emily Parker
Southern Wisconsin District – Sophia Webber
Iowa District – Max Sherwood
Alberta-Montana Northern Wyoming District – Ye-Jean Park (1st Place)

11:00 - 11:30 a.m. Campus Tours

12:30 p.m. Lunch(Room TBD)
Global Region Judged speaker order confirmed
Russia – Kataeva Valeriia
Myanmar – Oak Paing
India – Simran Shah (1st Place)
Afghanistan – Shahida Hafed
Haiti – Ortella Bethsida

1:30 p.m. Southwest Region speaker order confirmed New Mexico-West Texas District – Emilee Glenn
South Texas District – Sarah Bryant
Oklahoma District – La-Daesha Porter
Colorado-Wyoming District – Rebecca Watson
North Texas District – Nabeeha Tahseen
Kansas District – Abbie Upshaw (1st Place)
TennArk District – Caleb Turk

1:30 - 2:30 p.m. Campus Tours

2:45 p.m. Saint Lawrence Region speaker order confirmed Québec Centre District – Olivier Brunet (1st Place)
Québec West District – Francois X. Roy
Québec South District – Aidan Meacher
Québec East Maritim District – Alexandrine Fortin
Québec East North Shore District – Marie Ouellet
Eastern Ontario District – Mariane Poirier

4:00 p.m. West Coast Region speaker order confirmed California South District – Kira Lukasik
Arizona District – Meena Venkataramanan (1st Place)
Pacific Northwest District – May Fan
Pacific Southwest District – Alfredo Boulton
Pacific Central District – Riley Burke
Pacific Southeast District – Sabrina Sy

5:15/5:30 p.m.
Last bus from Center for Global Citizenship to Parkway Hotel

Friday, June 16, 2017

View live stream here

7:30 a.m. First bus from Parkway Hotel to Center for Global Citizenship

8:30 a.m. Mid-Alantic Region speaker order confirmed North Carolina West District – James Jefferson
Maryland-South Delaware District – Kayden Boecker
Kentucky-West Virginia District – Erin Donelson
Capital-Virginia District – Jay Falk (1st Place)
North Carolina East District – Faith Koesters

9:45 a.m. NE & Great Lakes Region speaker order confirmed New York New England District – Matthew Leon (1st Place)
Central Ontario District – Aarye Chandra
Michigan District – Madelyn Snider
Atlantic Central District – Lucas Schall
Southwestern Ontario District – Simona Kukurozovic
Midwestern Ontario District – Tyson George

11:30 a.m. Bus from Parkway Hotel to Center for Global Citizenship

Noon Lunch(Room TBD)
Regional Winners Announced

2:00 p.m. World Championships Contest

5:00 p.m. Announcements of Winners

7:00 p.m.
Bus from Center for Global Citizenship to Parkway Hotel