• Join an Optimist Club Join us to bring out the best in youth, in your community and in yourself
  • Junior Optimist International Join the world's most dynamic coalition of youth volunteers
  • Official Suppliers Supplying Optimists with awards, pins, apparel and more
  • Welcome New Clubs Spreading Optimism to new communities
  • Optimist Junior Golf Building positive values in young people through golf
  • Friend of Optimists Inspire yourself and others by supporting Optimism
Join an Optimist Club1 Youth Clubs (JOOI)3 Official Suppliers5 Welcome New Clubs6 Optimist Junior Golf7 Friend of Optimists8

District Leadership

Optimist International is divided into geographically-connected regions called Districts. Each District has a Governor, an Optimist volunteer who handles all District administration. To contact a District Governor in your area, click here.

2015-2016 District Governors

Alabama- Mississippi
Tolanda Beal

Alberta, Montana, Saskatchewan
& Northern Wyoming

Edie Harris

Brian Goldstein

Atlantic Central
Delores Wright

California South
Michael Perine

Terry Corle

Patrick Prendergast

Central Ontario
Stephen Gardonyi

Curtis Merrill

Kenneth Schulz

East Missouri
Dwight Pollard

Eastern Ontario
Jean-Marc Michaud

Anthony Bell

Steve Turner

Indiana North
Julie Robison

Indiana South
Herman Greenwood

Dave Phillips

Misty Kruger

Kentucky-West Virginia
Harold Brussell

Maryland-South Delaware
Robin Myers

Stephen Sucher

Midwestern Ontario
Doris Haw

Marvin Wastell

New Mexico-West Texas
Gary Williams

New York - New England
Peter Stutz

North Carolina East
Allan Ludlum

North Carolina West
Dianne Mallard

North Florida
Elizabeth Jackson

North Texas
Chuck Lawrence

Bryan McCormick

Patricia Thomas

Pacific Central
James Halderman

Pacific Northwest
Michael Gray

Pacific Southeast
Beth Palmer-Mills

Pacific Southwest
Carol Morack

Quebec Center
Mario Tanguay

Quebec East and Acadie
Louis Marie Guité

Quebec East-North Shore
Michel Dupuis

Quebec South
Sylvain Ménard

Quebec West
Jocelyne Morin

South Carolina
John Grover

South Florida
David Arroyo

South Texas
John Blackwell

Southern Wisconsin
Howard Crofoot

Southwestern Ontario
Edward Gravelle

Mildred Tatum

West Missouri
Theresa Evans

Wisconsin North-Upper Michigan
Gregory Goodchild