Optimist International Junior Golf Championship
2023 District Qualifiers



Dates and locations are updated daily.

District Date Location Age Divisions Contact
Caribbean April 11-14, 2023 Barbados Golf Club Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Edwin Workman - golf@optimistbarbados.org
Pacific Central (California) April 6, 2023 Belmont Country Club (Fresno, CA) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Andrew Mason-Leister -- andrew.mason.leister@gmail.com
New York-New England TBD Bethpage Blue (Farmingdale, NY) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Daniel Frankel - dfrankel@pgahq.com
Arizona TBD Tucson National (Tucson, Az) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Brian Goldstein - briangoldsteinclu@gmail.com
North Texas TBD The Courses at Watters Creek (Plano, TX) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Patsy Garner - patsy.garner@gmail.com
Club Optimiste golf junior Region St-Laurent (Canada) TBD Club de Golf Glendale (Mirabel, Québec) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Benoit Latreille - benoit.latreille@sympatico.ca
Wisconsin North-Upper Michigan TBD Mid Valley Golf Club (De Pere, WI) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Perry Faulkner - perry@thefirstteenew.org
Capital Virginia TBD Hunting Hawk Golf Club (Glen Allen, VA) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
David Griffiths - david.griffiths@studio229llc.com
Louisiana TBD Timberlane Country Club (Gretna, LA) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Kevin Avery - kevin@thefirstteenola.org
Pacific Central (California) TBD Haggin Oaks Golf Complex (Alister MacKenzie GC) (Sacramento, CA) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Megan Fidler - jrtour@tftgs.org
North Carolina East TBD Wedgwood Golf Course (Wilson, NC) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
-
Pacific Northwest (Oregon) TBD Forest Hills Golf Course (Cornelius, OR) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
TBD -
New York-New England TBD The links at Sunset Ridge (Marcellus, NY) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Brittany Siechen - bsiechen@pgahq.com
Capital Virginia TBD Langston Golf Course (Washington, DC) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Ed Justice - capitaloptimist@gmail.com
Pacific Central (Nevada) TBD Red Hawk Golf Course (Lakes) (Sparks, NV) Boys 14-15, 16-18
Girls 13-14, 15-18
Rick Jones - kancal4849@charter.net
Tennessee TBD TPC at Southwind (Memphis,TN) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Don Thompson- donthompson38138@gmail.com
GATEway (Georgia) TBD Fairways of Canton Golf Club (Canton, GA) Boys 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 13-14, 15-18
Tom Brumbeloe - tbrumbeloe@hotmail.com
Iowa TBD Elmwood Country Club and American Legion Golf Course (Marshalltown, IA) Boys 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 13-14, 15-18
TBD- TBD
Nebraska TBD York Country Club (York, NE) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Richard Raasch - rwraasch@cox.net
South Texas TBD Forest Creek Golf Course (Austin,Texas) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Kyle Cowand - kcowand@gmail.com
Pacific Northwest (IDAHO) TBD Purple Sage Golf Course (Caldwell, ID) Boys 16-18 and Girls 15-18 ONLY Lynn Viner - rockinmv@gmail.com
Pacific Southeast TBD Apple Valley Country Club Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Jim Phillips - jim.p@century21fairway.com
Kansas June 6, 2023 Emporia Golf Course (Emporia, KS) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Kit Kelley -- kkelley1099@sbcglobal.net
New York-New England TBD Bethpage Red (Farmingdale, NY) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Daniel Frankel - dfrankel@pgahq.com
West Missouri June 3, 2023 Meadow Lake Golf Course (Clinton, MO) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Harold Stewart - stewopti@stjoelive.com
Indiana North TBD Garrett County Club (Elkhart, IN) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Becky Mattair@cressyeverett.com
North Florida TBD Wild Heron Sharks Tooth Course (Panama City Beach, FL) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Craig St. Martin -- cast611@aol.com
Ohio South TBD Golf Club at Yankee Trace (Centerville, Ohio) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Robert Glavin -- glavinbob@gmail.com
South Texas TBD Canyon Springs Golf Club (San Antionio, Texas) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Kyle Cowand - kcowand@gmail.com
Oklahoma TBD Page Belcher (Tulsa, OK) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Curtis Evans - curtisevans@olp.net
South Texas TBD Canyon Springs Golf Club (San Antionio, Texas) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Kyle Cowand - kcowand@gmail.com
East Missouri TBD Ste. Genevieve Golf Club (Ste. Genevieve, MO) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Joe Hatfield - garyjoehatfield@yahoo.com
Ohio North TBD Millcreek Golf Club (Boardman, Ohio) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Chris Reed -- uskgcleveland@yahoo.com
Central Ontario TBD Caledon Country Club (Inglewood, Ontario Canada) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Dennis Kwasnicki - kwas@rogers.com
Southern Wisconsin TBD Brown Deer Park Golf Course (Milwaukee, WI) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Tom Carls - wmtomc@gmail.com
New York-New England TBD Winnapaug, Golf Course (Westerly, RI) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Steve Feinstein - foongolf@aol.com
New Mexico West Texas TBD Tierra Del Sol Golf Club(Belen, NM) Boys 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 13-14, 15-18
Clinton Tabet -- ctabet85@gmail.com
Kentucky-West Virginia TBD Eagle Trace Country Club (Moorehead, KY) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Bill Redwine - billredwine@gmail.comm
Arkansas TBD Lost Springs Golf Club (Rogers, AR) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Tom Rasmussen - tom.rasmussen.ar1@outlook.com
Alabama-Mississippi TBD TBD () Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Linda Gordon - lindagordon02@comcast.net
Michigan June 19-20, 2023 Twin Lakes Golf Club Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Tom Longhway - tomtlongh@aol.com
Colorado-Wyoming TBD Flatirons Golf Course(Boulder, CO) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15
See June 16 and 17 for other age divisions
Bob Meyer - meyerrob@comcast.net
Pacific Northwest (Utah) TBD Glen Eagle Golf Club (Syracuse, Utah) Boys 10-11 & Girls 10-12 (18-holes) Jeff Thurman - ujga1984@gmail.com
Illinois June 12-14, 2023 Red Tail Run Country Club (Decatur, IL) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
William Wagner - wwagner6@charter.net
Colorado-Wyoming TBD Meadow Hills Golf Course (Aurora, CO) Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
See June 15 and 17 for other age divisions
Bob Meyer - meyerrob@comcast.net
Pacific Southeast (Hawaii) TBD Leilehua Golf Course (Wahiawa, HI) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Ken Miyata - ken@hsjga.org
Indiana South TBD Deer Creek Golf Club (Clayton, IN) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Mike Woodward - optimist.mike@gmail.com
Colorado-Wyoming TBD Flatirons Golf Course (Boulder, CO) Boys 16-18
see June 15 and 16 for other age divisions
Bob Meyer - meyerrob@comcast.net
Dakotas-Manitoba-Minnesota (US) TBD Central Valley Golf Course (Hartforld, SD) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Greg Honl-- ghonl@hotmail.com
South Florida TBD Davie Golf Club (Davie, Florida) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Mitch Goldman - msgoldman1331@yahoo.com
Alberta, Montana, Saskatchewan and Northern Wyoming TBD/td> Riverview Golf Club (Redcliff, AB) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
(2023 Optimist Qualifier)
Timothy Bell - tim@tgbell.ca
Midwestern Ontario August 2, 2022 St. Mary's Golf Course (Ontario Canada) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
(2023 Optimist Qualifier)
Bob Ranick - r.ranick@sympatico.ca
Southwestern Ontario TBD Erie Shores Golf Course (Leamington, Ontario Canada) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
(2021 Optimist Qualifier)
Bob Jackson - bobsue606@yahoo.com
South Carolina June TBD Diamondback Golf Course (Loris, SC) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Deborah Saunders - puttgirl@hotmail.com
North Carolina West TBD Wedgwood Golf Course (Wilson, NC) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Bernard Parker -- purple22@carolina.rr.comm
Maryland South Delaware TBD TBD (TBD, MD) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Ned Spearbeck - nedmax@comcast.net
Atlantic Central June TBD TBD (TBD) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Carlos Richter -- carxela@yahoo.com
Optimist Junior Tour - Green Valley Ranch TBD, 2023 Green Valley Ranch (Denver, CO) Boys 11-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-13, 14-18
(2022 Optimist Qualifier)
Sharon Parton - golf@optimist.org
Tournament of Champions December 10-11, 2022 Mission Inn (Howie in the Hills, FL) Boys 11-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-13, 14-18
Sharon Parton - golf@optimist.org