Optimist International Junior Golf Championship
2023 District Qualifiers



Dates and locations are updated daily.

District Date Location Age Divisions Contact
Pacific Central (California) TBD Sunnyside Country Club (Fresno, CA) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Alvaro Alfaro- alvaro.alfaro@reyesccb.com
New York-New England TBD Bethpage Blue (Farmingdale, NY) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Daniel Frankel - dfrankel@pgahq.com
Arizona TBD Tucson National (Tucson, Az) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Brian Goldstein - briangoldsteinclu@gmail.com
North Texas TBD The Courses at Watters Creek (Plano, TX) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Patsy Garner - patsy.garner@gmail.com
Club Optimiste golf junior Region St-Laurent (Canada) TBD Club de Golf Glendale (Mirabel, Québec) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Benoit Latreille - benoit.latreille@sympatico.ca
Wisconsin North-Upper Michigan TBD Mid Valley Golf Club (De Pere, WI) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Perry Faulkner - perry@thefirstteenew.org
Capital Virginia TBD Hunting Hawk Golf Club (Glen Allen, VA) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
David Griffiths - david.griffiths@studio229llc.com
Louisiana TBD Timberlane Country Club (Gretna, LA) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Kevin Avery - kevin@thefirstteenola.org
Pacific Central (California) TBD Haggin Oaks Golf Complex (Alister MacKenzie GC) (Sacramento, CA) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Megan Fidler - jrtour@tftgs.org
North Carolina East TBD Wedgwood Golf Course (Wilson, NC) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
-
Pacific Northwest (Oregon) TBD Forest Hills Golf Course (Cornelius, OR) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Bill French - frenchw503@aol.com
New York-New England TBD The links at Sunset Ridge (Marcellus, NY) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Brittany Siechen - bsiechen@pgahq.com
Capital Virginia TBD Langston Golf Course (Washington, DC) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Ed Justice - capitaloptimist@gmail.com
Pacific Central (Nevada) TBD Red Hawk Golf Course (Lakes) (Sparks, NV) Boys 14-15, 16-18
Girls 13-14, 15-18
Rick Jones - kancal4849@charter.net
Tennessee TBD TPC at Southwind (Memphis,TN) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Don Thompson- donthompson38138@gmail.com
GATEway (Georgia) TBD Fairways of Canton Golf Club (Canton, GA) Boys 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 13-14, 15-18
Tom Brumbeloe - tbrumbeloe@hotmail.com
Iowa TBD Elmwood Country Club and American Legion Golf Course (Marshalltown, IA) Boys 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 13-14, 15-18
John Danielson - danielsonjohn@gmail.com
Nebraska TBD York Country Club (York, NE) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Richard Raasch - rwraasch@cox.net
South Texas TBD Forest Creek Golf Course (Austin,Texas) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Kyle Cowand - kcowand@gmail.com
Pacific Northwest (IDAHO) TBD Purple Sage Golf Course (Caldwell, ID) Boys 16-18 and Girls 15-18 ONLY Lynn Viner - rockinmv@gmail.com
Pacific Southeast TBD Apple Valley Country Club Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Jim Phillips - jim.p@century21fairway.com
Kansas TBD Emporia Golf Course (Emporia, KS) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Kit Kelley -- kkelley1099@sbcglobal.net
New York-New England TBD Bethpage Red (Farmingdale, NY) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Daniel Frankel - dfrankel@pgahq.com
West Missouri TBD Meadow Lake Golf Course (Clinton, MO) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Harold Stewart - stewopti@stjoelive.com
Indiana North TBD Garrett County Club (Elkhart, IN) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Becky Mattair@cressyeverett.com
North Florida TBD Wild Heron Sharks Tooth Course (Panama City Beach, FL) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Craig St. Martin -- cast611@aol.com
Ohio South TBD Golf Club at Yankee Trace (Centerville, Ohio) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Jerry Stahley -- jstahley@aol.com
South Texas TBD Canyon Springs Golf Club (San Antionio, Texas) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Kyle Cowand - kcowand@gmail.com
Oklahoma TBD Page Belcher (Tulsa, OK) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Curtis Evans - curtisevans@olp.net
South Texas TBD Canyon Springs Golf Club (San Antionio, Texas) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Kyle Cowand - kcowand@gmail.com
East Missouri TBD Ste. Genevieve Golf Club (Ste. Genevieve, MO) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Joe Hatfield - garyjoehatfield@yahoo.com
Ohio North TBD Millcreek Golf Club (Boardman, Ohio) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Chris Reed -- uskgcleveland@yahoo.com
Central Ontario TBD Caledon Country Club (Inglewood, Ontario Canada) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Dennis Kwasnicki - kwas@rogers.com
Southern Wisconsin TBD Brown Deer Park Golf Course (Milwaukee, WI) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Tom Carls - wmtomc@gmail.com
New York-New England TBD Winnapaug, Golf Course (Westerly, RI) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Steve Feinstein - foongolf@aol.com
New Mexico West Texas TBD Tierra Del Sol Golf Club(Belen, NM) Boys 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 13-14, 15-18
Clinton Tabet -- ctabet85@gmail.com
Kentucky-West Virginia TBD Eagle Trace Country Club (Moorehead, KY) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Bill Redwine - billredwine@gmail.comm
Arkansas TBD Lost Springs Golf Club (Rogers, AR) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Tom Rasmussen - tom.rasmussen.ar1@outlook.com
Alabama-Mississippi TBD Redstone Arsenal Links (Huntingon, AL) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
George Kostakis - gkostakis208@gmail.com
Michigan TBD Twin Lakes Golf Club Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Tom Longhway - tomtlongh@aol.com
Colorado-Wyoming TBD Flatirons Golf Course(Boulder, CO) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15
See June 16 and 17 for other age divisions
Bob Meyer - meyerrob@comcast.net
Pacific Northwest (Utah) TBD Glen Eagle Golf Club (Syracuse, Utah) Boys 10-11 & Girls 10-12 (18-holes) Jeff Thurman - ujga1984@gmail.com
Illinois TBD Red Tail Run Country Club (Decatur, IL) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
William Wagner - wwagner6@charter.net
Colorado-Wyoming TBD Meadow Hills Golf Course (Aurora, CO) Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
See June 15 and 17 for other age divisions
Bob Meyer - meyerrob@comcast.net
Pacific Southeast (Hawaii) TBD Leilehua Golf Course (Wahiawa, HI) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Ken Miyata - ken@hsjga.org
Indiana South TBD Deer Creek Golf Club (Clayton, IN) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Mike Woodward - optimist.mike@gmail.com
Colorado-Wyoming TBD Flatirons Golf Course (Boulder, CO) Boys 16-18
see June 15 and 16 for other age divisions
Bob Meyer - meyerrob@comcast.net
Dakotas-Manitoba-Minnesota (US) TBD Central Valley Golf Course (Hartforld, SD) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Kenneth Munch-- dmmmunchken@gmail.com
South Florida TBD Davie Golf Club (Davie, Florida) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Mitch Goldman - msgoldman1331@yahoo.com
Alberta, Montana, Saskatchewan and Northern Wyoming TBD/td> Riverview Golf Club (Redcliff, AB) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
(2023 Optimist Qualifier)
Timothy Bell - tim@tgbell.ca
Midwestern Ontario August 2, 2022 St. Mary's Golf Course (Ontario Canada) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
(2023 Optimist Qualifier)
Bob Ranick - r.ranick@sympatico.ca
Southwestern Ontario RESCHEDULED August 24, 2022 Erie Shores Golf Course (Leamington, Ontario Canada) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
(2021 Optimist Qualifier)
Elton Robingon - elton.robinson1984@gmail.com
South Carolina June TBD Diamondback Golf Course (Loris, SC) Boys 10-11, 12-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-12, 13-14, 15-18
Deborah Saunders - puttgirl@hotmail.com
Optimist Junior Tour - Green Valley Ranch October 15-16, 2022 Green Valley Ranch (Denver, CO) Boys 11-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-13, 14-18
(2022 Optimist Qualifier)
Sharon Parton - golf@optimist.org
Tournament of Champions December 10-11, 2022 Mission Inn (Howie in the Hills, FL) Boys 11-13, 14-15, 16-18
Girls 10-13, 14-18
Sharon Parton - golf@optimist.org